Make your Work Productive

Abdul Rafay
2 min readApr 16, 2021

--

By POMODORO-TECHNIQUE .

What is pomodoro technique? Giving 25 minutes of focus and 5 minutes of break. Pomodoro technique was found in 1980s by Francesco Cirillo. In the late 1980s, the technique uses a 25-minute timer to break down all work into segments, separated by short breaks. Each interval is known as a “Pomodoro”, the Italian word for ‘tomato’, courtesy of a tomato-shaped kitchen timer that Cirillo used when he was a university student. It’s been used worldwide as a time-management tool by students and working people alike.

It was found really functional and effectual in many ways. Not taking a five-minute break to distract yourself from the work is not healthy as you can get very tired which can ultimately be risky to your brain. Many take this time management techniques as it is not productive because it has intervals that can lead to procrastination and can divert your attention on something rather than work. Studies has found that majority are very satisfied with it and uses this technique in their daily lives and not just work.

Overcome Procrastination by POMODORO-TECHNIQUE.

Procrastination has made the lives of many people miserable and hopeless because it keeps them away from completing important tasks. It often happens when people have to perform an important task and they have fear of doing it, which makes them comfortable temporarily. I have been a victim of procrastination throughout my life but I get the work done eventually, the reason I have never tried any tactics to get rid of it.

So,I decided to use this technique in my life to enhance productivity of my work. So I try to apply this technique to complete Amal’s project work, online courses,university assignments and in my daily routine tasks.

But I try to start a pomodoro activity on my pending work and start the time on 25 minutes and 5 minutes refreshment and again 25 minutes work and 5 minutes refreshment so I perform the activity on 4 times in two days and completed my works without any distraction.

--

--